Warning when closing

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
2 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Warning when closing

venu.montag@t-online.de

Hello,

in 3.4 i got a warning when i tried to close the pgadmin windows in chrome. With 3.5 and 3.6 it's without. Can i activate this again ?   


Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: Warning when closing

Richard Greenwood
I mentioned this is a previous email also. It is really frustrating to lose your work by inadvertently hitting F5. 

I respectfully ask the developers to consider putting the warning when leaving the page back in. Maybe it needs to be in the Preferences if there is a reason that some users may not want it. Maybe there were problems with the previous implementation. Stackoverflow has a good discussion on the topic here:


Best Regards,
Rich


On Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 3:40 AM [hidden email] <[hidden email]> wrote:

Hello,

in 3.4 i got a warning when i tried to close the pgadmin windows in chrome. With 3.5 and 3.6 it's without. Can i activate this again ?   




--
Richard W. Greenwood, PLS
www.greenwoodmap.com